Agendas and Minutes

August 29, 2017 Planning Commission Minutes

Royalton Township Planning Commission Meeting Minutes
6052 Royalton Road, Braham, MN 55006
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. -- Website:
29 August 2017 -Approved


7:00 p.m., 29 August 2017, Chair Leslie Orvis called the Royalton Township regular planning commission meeting to order, with Members Jeff Schlaeger, Priscilla Schneider, Duane Swanson, and Gary Valvoda present.


Member Schlaeger moved, Member Valvoda seconded, to approve the agenda as presented.  Motion carried unanimously.


Member Valvoda read the minutes of the commission meeting of 25 July 2017.  Member Valvoda moved, Member Schlaeger seconded, to approve the minutes as read.  Motion carried unanimously.


Member Valvoda moved, Member Schneider seconded, to approve the minutes of the working planning commission meeting of 8 August 2017 as distributed.  Motion carried unanimously.


Old Business:

Chair Orvis reported on the working meeting discussion of the town line road agreements, noting that draft agreements had been distributed to the commission and board members.  Clerk Swanson noted those clauses in the draft agreements that differed from the recommended Minnesota Association of Townships model agreement.  Road Maintenance Person Dan Saumer was provided with the draft agreements for his review.  Chair Orvis noted that the next working commission meeting would review the drafts and finalize the wording for board review.


Clerk Swanson distributed draft phrases for a proposed fencing ordinance for future commission review.  Chair Orvis noted that substantial work still needs to be done before a fencing ordinance will be ready for board review.


New Business:

There were no items of new business.


Chair Orvis set a working commission meeting for 6:30 p.m., Tuesday, 19 September 2017.


At 7:16 p.m., Chair Orvis moved, Member Valvoda seconded, to adjourn.  Motion carried unanimously.


Respectfully submitted:

Duane P. Swanson, Clerk

Leslie Orvis Chair/Member

Gary Valvoda Member

Jeff Schlaeger Member

Priscilla Schneider Member