Unapproved

March 8, 2011, Royalton Township Annual Meeting was called to order by Clerk, Roberta Folkestad. The meeting was opened with the pledge of allegiance.

Nominations for a moderator were opened. Steve Saumer nominated Mitch Pangerl, second by Jeff Schlaeger, no other nominations were offered, motion carried.

Mitch Pangerl read the agenda and stated the order of business for the meeting. There were no other items added,

The Clerk read the Annual Treasurer's Report and the Annual Meeting Minutes from 2010, motion by Wayne Olson to approve the reports, second by John Kemen, motion carried.

Motion by Roberta Folkestad to hold the 2012 Annual Meeting at 8:15 pm, the second Tuesday in March, at the Royalton Township Maintenance Building, second by Alan Teich, motion carried.

The Clerk read the annual road report and the Board and Planning Commission report on activities during 2010.

The results of the Annual Election were read by Head Judge, Duane Swanson. Royalton Township Election Results: 82 votes cast in person and 7 absentee votes for a total of 89 votes.

For Supervisor: Wayne Olson 40, Gary Pike 39, Terry Lind4, Duane Swanson 1, John Kemen 1, Roberta Folkestad 1, Blank 3, for a total of 89 votes cast for Supervisor.

For Treasurer: Wendy Tchida 81, Sherri Pangerl Anderson 2, Doug Eklund 1, Lynn Saumer 1, Patrice DeGray 1, Wayne Olson 1, Blank 2, for a total of 89 votes cast for Treasurer.

Royalton Township Board recommended the 2012 levy be set at: \$115,000.00 for the General fund; \$80,000.00 for the Road and Bridge Fund; \$24,000.00 for the Fire Fund; and \$0.00 for Building Improvement Fund at this time, for a total of \$219,000.00. After discussion, it was decided to set the Royalton Township 2012 Levy on August 30, 2011 at a Reconvening of the Annual Meeting.

Motion by Steve Saumer to have the Town Board establish a Building Improvement Investigating Committee; to start work for, town hall improvement in 2011; with dirt work for a parking lot; driveway/driveways; and or a building spot; second by Jeff Schlaeger; motion carried.

A Family Pathways representative was present to request funding. She gave a presentation and left a form for the Town Board to return, if funding was to be given.

Terry Lind was thanked for serving on the Town Board, and received a round of applause.

Being no further Annual Meeting business to discuss, motion by Jeff Schlaeger to recess until August 30, 2011, second by Wayne Olson, meeting recessed.

Wendy Tchida was declared the Township Treasurer with a total of 81 votes.
Respectfully submitted:
Roberta Folkestad, Clerk
Mitch Pangerl, Moderator

The Board of Canvas met, with Leslie Orvis, John Kemen and Terry Lind present to verify the election results. Wayne Olson was declared the next Township Supervisor with a total of 40 votes, and