December 17, 2019 Planning Commission Minutes

Royalton Township Planning Commission Meeting Minutes 6052 Royalton Road, Braham, MN 55006

Email: royalton@royaltontownship.com Website: www.royaltontownship.com 17 December 2019
Approved

7:00 p.m., 17 December 2019, Chair Leslie Orvis called the Royalton Township regular planning commission meeting to order with Members Jeff Schlaeger, Priscilla Schneider, Duane Swanson and Gary Valvoda present. Supervisor Wayne Olson, Supervisor Marshall Pearson, Zoning Administrator John Kemen, and Road Superintendent Dan Saumer also attended.

Member Valvoda moved, Member Schlaeger seconded, to approve the agenda as presented with the addition of the Pangerl/Nordby land subdivision proposal. The motion carried unanimously.

Member Valvoda read the minutes of the 26 November 2019 regular meeting. Member Schneider moved, Member Valvoda seconded, to approve the minutes as read. The motion carried unanimously.

Member Schlaeger moved, Member Valvoda seconded, to approve the minutes of the 3 December 2019 working planning commission meeting based on notes taken at the meeting by Chair Orvis. The motion carried unanimously.

Old Business:

There were no updates on policies or levy/equipment funds. Work continues on the solar energy ordinance.

New Business:

Gordy Nordby was present to update the board on the Pangerl/Nordby land subdivision split proposal. He noted that there are no immediate plans to build on the subdivided parcel, that there was miscommunication with the septic inspector, and that he hoped the board would approve the proposal for the split itself separate from the septic issues. The planning commission had previously recommended approval to the board noting that the parcel was unbuildable until approved septic inspections were submitted. By consensus, the commission forwarded this to the board.

FYI:

Chair Orvis announced that no working planning commission meeting would be held in January 2020. The next regular planning commission meeting is 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, 28 January 2020.

At 7:16 p.m., Member Valvoda moved, Clerk Swanson seconded, to adjourn. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Duane P. Swanson, Clerk/Member

Leslie Orvis, Chair/Member

Jeff Schlaeger, Member

Priscilla Schneider, Member

Gary Valvoda, Member